Aside

Simple Tasty Grilled Lamb Chops

In the midst of packing and moving so this post is a short one!  Last night I made one of my favorites for dinner – Lamb Chops on the grill! I know, lamb is not nearly as popular here in North America as other places, but I love them.  This is my go – to and favorite ways of preparing lamb, the name says it all: Simply Tasty!   I bought some Australian Loin Chops that were marked down by 30% (don’t be scared to buy the ones marked down if you are making them right away – many times they are aged more – so more tender!) and served it with Spicy Slaw – a recipe made with  Remoulade that I previously posted.

Simply Tasty Lamb Chops

  • picture of lamb chops and slawLamb Chops
  • 1-2 TB vegetable oil (for grill)
  • Minced Garlic (to taste I use about a Table Spoon or so)
  • Sea Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • squirt of lemon juice

Bring chops to room temperature.  Heat & oil grill.  (Don’t use Olive Oil as it has too low of a smoking point).   Rub garlic into lamb, sprinkle with S&P generously, repeat on other side. Grill for 4-5 minutes per side (this was a perfect med, for me – but depends on how rare or well done you like it and how thick your chops are). I add a squirt of lemon juice to my chop before serving, but that is strictly my preference.

Serve with a healthy serving of coleslaw and enJOY.  Don’t forget to like my recipe and page! Comments are more than welcome too!

Leave a Reply

