Aside

Gluten Free Tuna Melt Appetizers

Tonight it was raining out. It was also hot, sticky and – all caps- HUMID so neither cooking in the oven nor on the grill for any length of time was appealing.  And,  I was home alone for supper, and wondering what to feed myself – and then YES! I remembered – I picked up a gluten free baguette from the grocery store.  I love appys for dinner and I love tuna and I love cheese …. and so my Cheesy, cream tuna melt appy was born!

Cheesy Tuna Melts on  a Baguette

  • gluten free baguettes, topped with tuna cream cheese and onion1 can flaked tuna – drained
  • 1/2 cup cream cheese
  • 1 1/2 TB Ranch Dressing
  • 1/8-1/4 cup mayo (to taste)
  • salt & pepper
  • cherry tomatoes – halved
  • 2 green onion – white part only – chopped

Gluten Free Baguette sliced thinly (mine had lives in it)

Turn oven onto broil.  Place slices of baguette on a cookie sheet.  Broil for 5 min (keep an eye on it).  Meanwhile, in a bowl, mix together all of the rest of the ingredients except tomatoes.  Heat mixture in microwave for 2 minutes to melt/soften. Take out of microwave and stir again. Take baguettes out of the oven.  Flip over the baguettes – place a dollop of the tuna mixture onto the baguettes and top with 1/2 a cherry tomato, and sprinkle with mozzarella.  Place back under broiler for about 3-5 minutes or until the cheese has melted.  enJoy.

PS I think this would work as a hot dip as well!

Like this recipe?  Let me know and comment and/or like the post!  Follow me on twitter and Facebook as well.

tuna ppys

 

 

Leave a Reply

