Meatball Bug

First up – I have to admit – this was not my idea  – I found it on pinterest  for the original  recipe/poster from food.com click here.  Recently Pillsbury Crescent Rolls were on sale – not something I typically pick up but I grabbed some.  My kids love my homemade meatballs so I made those up to.  This was so fun and easy!  Next time I would try substituting (cooked) breakfast sausage or hot dogs for the meatballs. This would be a great dish for a little kid’s birthday party as well.  It was Halloween so I added gummi worms to the salad which is totally gross but the kids thought it was fantastic – mom & dad – not so much.

Meatball Bug

  • 1 Package refrigerated biscuits or crescent rolls
  • about 15 meatballs or pieces of hotdog or sausage (cooked)
  • dried chow mien noodles
  • couple of sliced olives
  • salad
  • gummi worms (optional)

Cook meatballs or sausage or hotdogs. Set aside.  Unroll refrigerated biscuits cut in half.  Stretch out the dough and wrap around the meat. Make one slightly bigger to be the head.  Stick the olives on to make a face and 2 chow mien noodles to make antennas.  Stick the chow mien noodles into the rest of the balls to make the legs.

Place on sprayed cookie sheet and bake according to biscuit instructions.

In the meantime – create a salad on a plate.  When the bug is done arrange on salad. enJOY

Leave a Reply

